2018 22nd July

Oakworth 156-7, Bingley Congs 145-9




Man-of-the-match: Richard Cavender

Keighley Cup 20-20 Finals day at Lawkholme to negotiated! But our league disappointments were set aside as our semi-final opponents, Harden batted first posting 140-6 in their 20. Former Denholme and Keighley all-rounder Andy Wear led his team with 58no with attacking flair from Cummins and Roper. The fielding was sharp and we managed 3 run outs, 1 to Lewis and 2 to Sam. Lewis gave the innings a great start with 33 from 28 but the cheap losses of Drew, Joe and Sam made us second favourites at that point of 55-4 when Sam fell. Rob Holly stopped the rot with a 26 run blast from just 10 balls to get us back on track at 85-5. But it was finally the ace-finisher Jordan who smashed 39 from 23 balls to take us to the Final with 10 balls in hand. In the Final our opponents would be Bingley Congs, who had seen off Crossflatts. Congs won the toss and asked us to bat first. Lewis and Drew did us proud at the top of the order with 42 and 28 respectively after around 10 overs. Everyone chipped away and the 17 from Jack Ellis proved a late order boost to add to the 24 extras from the Congs. We tallied a stunning 156-7. Neil Copping's bowling brought him 3-28 from his allotted 4. He also opened the batting with 40 [22] and Andy Blackburn's 38 [32] threatened to take the trophy from our grasp. But the bowlers proved the heroes as Rick led the attack with 3-14 and together with 2-28 from a mature Ellis and 2-37 from Joe added to 2 run outs, they managed to curtail the scoring and the Congs fell 11 runs short. We had won the Cup for the first time since 2014, our 2nd 20-20 and our 7th Keighley Cup in all formats.


2014 31st August

Oakworth 136 all out, Ingrow St Johns 124-8

back: Adam Smith, Jack Hainsworth, Joel Gallager, Brannan Lawn, Richard Cavender, Robert Hopkinson

front: Jack Davison, Gareth Marshall, Mick Scarborough [Capt], Robert Hollingsworth, Ben Howell, Kirsty Goodchild [scorer]

man of the match: Brannan Lawn


2005 4th September,

Oakworth 190, Riddlesden 41

back: Drew Duffy, Jeff Inman, Jamie Pennington, Mick Scarborough, Chris White, Andy Dawson, Graham Rankin front: Joel Gallagher, Tim Walsh (Capt), Jason Bilbrough, Luke Scott

man of the match: Jeff Inman 4-13


2001 16th September,

Oakworth 188-7, Silsden 174-9

back: Wif Scarborough (Chairman), Catherine Duffey (scorer), Mike Davison, Jeff Inman, Kevin Hird, Jamie Pennington, Adam Fradley, Barry Sayer (Secretary) front: Graham Rankin, Tim Walsh, Mick Scarborough (Capt), Mark Price, Simon Howell, Robert Hopkinson

man of the match: Adam Fradley 80no


2000 17th September,

Oakworth 203-7, Steeton 181-9

back: Wilf Scarborough (Chairman), Tim Walsh, Robert Hopkinson, Kevin Hird, Adam Fradley, Nathan Barrett, Mark Price, Jeff Inman, Catherine Duffey (Scorer) front: Graham Rankin, Mick Scarborough (Capt), Lee Hollingsworth

man of the match: Mick Scarborough 82 & 3-10


1984 19th August,

Oakworth 146, Oxenhope 122

back: Dave Parker, Malcolm Binns, Jeff Moor, Jeff Inman, Peter Salter, Barry Sayer, Wilf Scarborough front: Ray Senior, Neil Creighton, Dave Hardman (Capt), Tim Brunskill, Raymond Atkinson, Michael Scarborough (scorer)

man of the match: Dave Hardman 6-53


1977 17th July,

Oakworth 213-8, Ingrow 97

back: Edwin Greenwood (Chairman), John Mason, ??? Colin Greenwood, Jeff Moor, B Sayer, Mark Rowbotham, Dennis Bottomley, Tim Brunskill (scorer), Jack Scarborough (President) front: Jeff Inman, David Greenwood, Wilf Scarborough (Capt), David Brunskill, Colin Ward

man of the match: Barry Sayer 88